Chinese has standard languages and dialects. Modern standard Chinese is Putonghua, with Beijing phonetic as the standard phonetic. The phonetic collection is located in Jingoutun Town, Luanping County, Hebei Province. It uses Mandarin as the basic dialect and classic modern vernacular works as the grammatical norm. In modern standard Chinese, there are four tones in addition to soft tones.

The dialect of Chinese refers to the Chinese in various places. The Chinese family is generally divided into 13 languages (according to the International Organization for Standardization ISO 639-3 international language code as the standard), and each language can be divided into multiple language slices. The 13 Chinese languages are: Mandarin, Jin, Cantonese, Xiang, Wu, Hui, Gan, Hakka, Hokkien, Hokkien, Hokkien, Hokkien, and Putian.

Refine Search